Executive Board

The Executive Board of the Snohomish County Fire Chiefs Association is comprised of nine(9) Chief Officers from around the county. Each board member is assigned respective responsibilities to manage for the operational aspect of the board. Below is a listing of current board members and their respective responsibilities.

Chief Thad Hovis

South County Fire
Phone:  425-263-8150

Deputy Chief Dave Kraski

Vice President
North County Fire / EMS
Phone:  425-257-8120

Chief Jim Haverfield

Secretary / Treasurer
Fire District 17
Phone:  360-691-5553

Chief Travis Hots

Immediate Past President
Fire District 22
Phone:  360-659-6400

Zone Representatives

Chief Thad Hovis

Zone 9
South County Fire / EMS
E-mail:  thovis@southsnofire.org
Phone:  425-551-1250

Chief Eric Andrews

Zone 11
Fire District 26
E-mail:  eandrews@snofire26.org
Phone:  425-356-7373

Chief Keith Strotz

Zone 12
Fire District 19 - Silvana
E-mail:  kstrotz@firedistrict19.com
Phone:  360-652-8277